Skip to content

Business, Non-Profit & Citizen Of The Year Awards

2022 Business, Nonprofit & Citizen of the Year Award Nomination Forms Available!

The Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for the 2022 Business of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year and Citizen of the Year Awards.

The 2022 Business of the Year Award recognizes a Chamber member business in good standing that has demonstrated excellence in their business and has made substantial contributions to its industry and the Rochester area. Businesses are invited to submit a nomination for this prestigious award.

The 2022 Non-Profit of the Year Award recognizes an organization that has sustainable impact in the Rochester community. Organizations are invited to submit a nomination for this prestigious award.

The 2022 Citizen of the Year Award is presented to an adult of the Greater Rochester area who has made sustainable contributions to the community as a whole. Activities should be over and above the normal duties of one's paid position and need not be confined to a single year. Activities do need to be recent enough to have current significance. Lifetime achievement may be considered as a separate award.

These prestigious awards are announced and presented at the Chamber’s Annual Awards Celebration.  Recipients are provided with an award at this event and are then announced in the Chamber newsletter and E-blasts and in the media.  Recipients are also recognized on the Chamber website and at events throughout the year and are asked to appear in the Rochester Holiday Parade, produced annually by the Chamber.

Nominations must include the name and address of the business, organization or individual being nominated, distinguished activities for which the business, organization or individual is being nominated, including supporting documentation, along with contact information of the individual or organization submitting the nomination. Nomination forms are to be sent to the Awards Committee, Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce, 18 South Main Street, Rochester, NH 03867 or emailed by August 16, 2021 to

Nomination forms for these awards can be accessed by clicking on the appropriate award link below when they become available


2021 Business of the Year
The Rochester Voice


2021 Non-Profit of the Year
Monarch School of New England


2021 Citizens of the Year
Jeanne Grover and Alicia Frye

Scroll To Top